2009/05/20 - Apache Shale has been retired.

For more information, please explore the Attic.

The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

IdNameEmailURLOrganizationOrganization URLRolesTime ZoneActual Time (GMT)Properties
rahulRahul Akolkarrahul at apache.org---Committer---
dgearyDavid Gearydgeary at apache.org---Committer---
craigmccCraig R. McClanahancraigmcc at apache.org---PMC Member---
jmitchellJames Mitchelljmitchell at apache.org---PMC Member---
greddinGreg Reddingreddin at apache.org---PMC Member---
schofSean Schofieldschof at apache.org---PMC Member---
wsmoakWendy Smoakwsmoak at apache.org---PMC Member---
gvanmatreGary VanMatregvanmatre at apache.org---PMC Member---
matzewMatthias Wessendorfmatzew at apache.org---PMC Member---


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

NameEmailURLOrganizationOrganization URLRolesTime ZoneActual Time (GMT)Properties
Walied Amer--------
Duncan Mills--------
Ronald Holshausen--------
Manfred Klug--------
David DeWolf--------
Keijo Nurmes--------
Shane Bryzak--------
Ted Husted--------
Dennis Byrne--------
Richarad Wallace--------
Bill Young--------
Alexandre Poitras--------
Hubert Rabago--------
David Thielen--------
Ed Burns--------
Ingo Dueppe--------
Jack Cheng--------
Niall Pemberton--------
Marcello Teodori--------
Mike Kienenberger--------
Andrew Gilette--------
Ryan Lubke--------
Shinsuke Sugaya--------
Mario Ivankovits--------
Hermod Opstvedt--------
Mike Meessen--------
Luis Parravicini--------
Ryan Wynn--------
Rene Zanner--------
Adrian Mitev--------
Simon Kitching--------
Joost Schouten--------